Home  |  About Us  |  Calendar  |  Advocacy  |  Contact Us

Members Login:


SDDF : About the Foundation

The South Dakota Dental Foundation is a nonprofit public foundation formed by interested members of the South Dakota Dental Association to benefit the general public.

The Foundation's Mission

The mission of the South Dakota Dental Foundation is to advocate for the improved oral health of South Dakota’s citizens through the education of the profession and the public and by serving those individuals and organizations having dental related needs.

Endowment Fund

The South Dakota Dental Foundation has created an endowment fund to provide financial support to the people, organization and causes that advance the dental profession in South Dakota.

The fund was initially capitalized through a fundraising campaign among the dentists in South Dakota. The fund continues to grow today through pledges, direct contributions, memorials, estate contributions and fund raising activities. All contributions become part of the permanent endowment. Only the earnings from the endowment fund are distributed.

Uses For the Earnings

Uses for the earnings include the following:
  • Dental health projects and activities

  • Dental auxiliary student scholarships

  • Dental health education of the public

The Foundation Board continues to welcome additional contributions to the fund. All contributions are tax deductible.
Foundation Board Members

Dr. Jack Muller, Chairman
Mr. Brad Bauer, First Vice-Chairman
Dr. Monty Bechtold, Second Vice-Chairman
Mr. Scott Jones, Secretary-Treasurer
Dr. Mark Bierschbach
Dr. Dan Goede
Dr. Amber Determan
Dr. Orin Ellwein
Dr. Melissa Gibson
Mrs. Connie Halverson
Dr. Mark Kampfe
Dr. Jon Schaack
Dr. Jaclyn Schuler
Dr. Grant Titze
Dr. Roger Wilson
To view the Foundation's 2013 Year-End Report click here
To view the Foundation's 2012 990 EZ Report click here
To view the Foundation's 2012 Year-End Report click here
To view the Foundation's 2011 Year-End Report
click here
To view the Foundation's 2011 990 EZ Report click here


Annual Session  


The pre-registration deadline for the SDDA Annual Session is Friday, May 8, 2015. Annual Session will be held May 14-16, 2015 in Sioux Falls. Hotel rooms are going fast.  In addition to the headquarters hotel (Sheraton) there are rooms available at the Ramada Inn. Phone numbers for reservations are: the Sheraton - 605-331-0100; the Ramada - 605-336-1020. Ask for the SDDA rate.

Hard copies of the registration were included with the Spring Newsletter and have been sent to all dental offices. To print a copy of the registration form click here. Pre-registration is also available on-line at http://www.sddental.org/asce_annualsession_registration.htm

All SDDA members are encouraged to attend the SDDA House of Delegates meetings on Thursday, May 14 at 6:30 p.m. and Saturday, May 16 at 3:30 p.m. at the Sioux Falls Convention Center. Attendees on Thursday will hear from Dr. Maxine Feinberg, President of the American Dental Association.


Mouth Healthy